Inauguration of Digitizer Club – 23th July, 2016

The inauguration of Digitizer Club for the academic session 2016-17 was held on Saturday, 23-July-2016. The function started with a prayer song by Ms. Bhavna Mishra from BCA SEM III and Ms. Balasara Kajal from BCA SEM I seeking the Blessings of the Almighty God. It was followed by welcome address from one of the faculty member of the department Ms. Pintukumari Bera, Assistant professor, department of Computer Applications and lightning of the lamp.

A motivational and inspiring speech was delivered by Fr. Benny Joseph, Director, Christ Campus. Fr. Benny gave guidance on how to function Digitizer club properly.

An inspiring speech was aso lgiven by Dr. Yvonne Fernandes, Principal, Christ College. Dr. Yvonne Fernandes, specified that each club member should “think beyond limit of the curriculum’’ and bring out innovative ideas. Madam also suggested that club activities should be arranged such that maximum number of students can participate. The IT subject being a very dynamic subject the faculty and students should always keep themselves updated and activities conducted under the banner of the Digitizer club should be a step in this direction.

Coordinator of Digitizer Club and Head of Department, Dr. Shailendrasinh Jadeja briefed out the activities which would be conducted by the club and reminded the members to make use of all opportunities given to them during Digitizer club activities. The activities to be conducted by the Digitizer Club are fresher’s party, expert lecture, class seminar, industrial tour, farewell party etc.

Ms. Swati P.S. from BCA III announced the name of the president, vice president, secretary and the members of the Digitizer club. It was followed by the oath taking occasion which was taken up by one of the faculty member of the department Dr. Sharon Mohtra.

Digitizer Club Coordinator: Dr. Shailendrasinh Jadeja
President: Mr. Pravin Parmar
Vice-President: Mr. Mandeepsinh Zala
Secretary: Mr. Jay Negandhi
  • Mr. Vishwam Mehta
  • Mr. Bhushan Ashar
  • Mr. Vijay Damor
  • Ms. Pooja Lakkad
  • Ms. Khadija Kapasi
  • Ms. Kemmy Kalaria

Finally Mr. Pravin Parmar, President of Digitizer Club expressed vote of thanks.

Inauguration of Digitizer Club
Inauguration of Digitizer Club
Inauguration of Digitizer Club
Inauguration of Digitizer Club

Recent Events